Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Hillsborough Committee Reorganization 2011

The Hillsborough Township Committee Reorganization Meeting was held this evening.

Girl Scout Troop 748 presented the Colors, Major Jon Lapidow led the Pledge of Allegiance, and Reverend Timothy Wolf gave the invocation:

State Senator Christopher Bateman swore in re-elected Committee member Frank DelCore:

The Committee chose member Gloria McCauley as Mayor. She was sworn in by Senator Bateman:

The Committee chose member Carl Suraci as Deputy Mayor and he was sworn in by Senator Bateman:

The Township Committee recognized resigning Township Clerk Kevin Davis:

The formalities were followed by cake and coffee:

Photographs courtesy of Susan Gulliford and George Mariasz.

No comments: